TrevorFougere Is there some kind of warning in the game that alerts players that they can or will lose everything at the moment when they might select the "option to connect your game to Facebook"?
There is a warning displayed that lets you choose between the game progress on your mobile device and your Facebook. The amount of Gems and Level is displayed - you are able to choose which game you would like to continue to play on your device.
TrevorFougere Will you compensate such players for any such lost investment in the game?
There is a section in the EULA which our players have to agree to prior to playing Pixel Federation games, that every player is responsible for their own account. However, if a player made real money investments in their game, we are usually able to locate these lost games as we are able to utilize the Transaction ID (in most of the cases) and locate this game in internal tool. If a certain player did not make any payments, we usually work this out individually.
TrevorFougere as it is not always possible to locate the lost game" doesn't say much for your backups,,
This is why we always recommend connecting our games to either Facebook or email address. Even if players loses access to their game and remembers what email address they have used, we are able to locate this game for them and get them back on track.