due to recent changes on Facebook, we've detected numerous reports on missing friends and godchildren.
(Note: Only browser version of the game)
Please use the new feature - FRIEND SYNCHRONIZATION button 🙂
We have done all we could from our side to help our fellow players to see their friends in the game.
Although in this situation, we are limited by Facebook, we are always striving to deliver the best to our players, this is why we have provided you with this new feature, which is also used by our customer support.
The button can be found on the right side of the menu bar (under the decoration lock):
However, in order to avoid any misunderstanding related to this feature, please, let us provide you with further information about it:
the feature will be working the same as it worked when a player contacted our Diggy´s Adventure support - we cannot guarantee its optimal performance.
If the changes do not occur immediately, please, wait until Facebook, as a platform provider, synchronizes the players' accounts automatically
after the button is used, the game will be restarted:
the button can be used multiple times, it will not affect the performance of the game 🙂
Due to the fact that the players can now refresh their friend lists using this feature, our support team will no longer refresh players' friend lists upon their requests. Thank you for the understanding.
Each player who wants to be seen on other players neighbor bar has to have certain Facebook privacy settings that allow the player to be a neighbor. All information regarding this settings can be found on the following Forum article: https://forum.pixelfederation.com/diggysadventure/d/169427-privacy-settings-on-facebook-and-their-effects
Hope this helps! 🙂