When starting the game for the first time on the Facebook platform, you are offered a series of screens, where you can set up your privacy settings.
Let me guide you through those settings.
As you can see in the text - you will share your Public Profile and your Friend List with us. If you wish to change these settings, please click on the “Edit this” icon.
You can alter the information of your Friendlist.
Once these settings have been adjusted to your liking ,or left in the default state - you´ll be able to enjoy the game 🙂
HOW TO CHANGE THESE SETTINGS
Most of the settings can be changed in the Settings section, tab Apps and websites - follow these instructions:
To alter some settings (e. g. Friend List), it is needed to remove your app, so that you can change the permissions again as seen above. Removing your app doesn´t influence your game progress in any way.
*We do not recommend to remove the app for the purposes of refreshing your friendlist. Please only do so, if you wish to alter your app permissions.
WHAT THESE SETTINGS MEAN
If you enable your friendlist (blue tick) you will be able to interact with your friends who also play the game. You will be able to also appear in the game of your friends.
If you disable your Friends list (empty field) you will be able to play your game on your own, but will not be able to share your game with your friends, which means, that you won´t appear in your friends game.